New Book: ‘Landmarks’

Order here for delivery early November 2020.  In 1995 the work of three Southern mates, artist Grahame Sydney, fiction writer Owen Marshall and poet Brian Turner was brought together in a seminal publication ‘Timeless Land’.  It went on to become a multi-award winning Kiwi classic. Twenty five years later Penguin have released ‘Landmarks’ a lavish new companion volume of works completed since 1995 that once again celebrates three of our literary and artistic heavyweights.Through their own marks about the land and its people, be it in ink or paint, they offer a love song to Central Otago and the South, its magnificent spaces, and their continued deep connection to the land.   

Return to News Page

Leave a Comment